News:

The Federation Ban on Synthetic Life has been lifted.

Main Menu

S4 E6: 20,000 Leagues

Started by Felicity Ellis, December 30, 2019, 10:33:59 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Felicity Ellis

Quote from: Dugris Zaman on February 08, 2020, 07:24:53 PM

[Dr. Dugris "Doug" Zaman - Shuttlebay 1]

"Yes, I've been to Ireland. Beautiful place," Doug answered, as he sat down as well. "Could I have a refill?"

Then, he began to tell a story.

"The first time I was in Ireland was in the early 1860s. I'd gotten into a scuffle with a tax collector in Scotland, so I had to change my identity and flee. Ireland happened to be closer and easier than the alternative. I worked as a barkeep in Dublin for about five years, then I moved to Boston," he recalled. "Last time I was in Ireland was a few years ago, on vacation with a few of my children."

It was truly a beautiful place, with gorgeous women and good booze to further augment the scenery.

Quote from: Lyric McDaniels on February 08, 2020, 09:03:28 PM

[Shuttle Bay 1]

Lyric had walked off alone a ways, to take the message. She smiled to herself, quite pleased with everything. It was on the tip of her tongue to relay the captain's good words, when the lights went out and her commbadge chimed again.

After first pulling a palmlight out of her pocket, she tapped on her commbadge with her free hand.

=/\= "Affirmative Chief. We've got that weirdness on right now. Lights and power appear to be completely out. I'll poke around here about the shuttle bay. The power can't have just disappeared, ya know? Energy's gotta go somewhere. I'm gonna check into the localized conduits and EPS taps and see what shakes. McDaniels out." =/\=

Lyric had rejoined the group, just in time for storytelling it seemed. She squinted in the dim lighting at the old El-Aurian.