Help Wanted

Started by Rayek trLhoell, November 15, 2020, 01:31:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tess tLhoell

NPC Juraan Ren
[Mars capital city - entertainment district - Long Shots]

Juraan wordlessly moved with the other two to the booth and waited until the kid had made space for him before he slid into the seat next to her. "My name is Juraan."

As he listened to Cathy he very much could relate to her words. He chuckled to himself. It was a chuckle of bitterness. Leaning back he looked to Finn. "Yes, I've made a bad decision too ... or rather more than one." He pondered if he should mention that he was ex-Starfleet. It could suggest to his probable boss excellent training. But it also could scare him off, especially if there was some shady business the guy was involved in.

"I need a job because -" He faltered briefly to find the right word. "I have bills to pay. I worked as a doctor for a while. I was married. But all of that is gone now." He let Finn put together himself what that meant. "Distractions are welcome."

Species: Ba'ku
"You explore the universe. We've found that a single moment in time can be a universe in itself."
Tess' biography (updated Nov 14th, 2020) - Previous name: Tess Moreno

Finn Moreno

The light back here was low and the music too loud. Not an ideal setting for a job interview. At least not for a normal one. This wasn't a normal one.
"I don't care about your personal stories and past...not for the job anyway. Only if there's someone after you, who might shoot up my ship. Or if you IDs cause red flags to go up. I deliver to the Federation as well as other species and organizations. I can't have my crew members be criminals. So I'll run a background check on you."
Which was illegal as well because Finn had to buy those access codes to the network on the black market.

Having a doctor on board could, however, be useful.